SfN Conference winners of the poster session – NCF

We wanted to take a moment to thank Dr. Steven F. Maier, our diverse group of presenters, judges, and participants for making the 11th annual North Central Florida Society for Neuroscience chapter meeting such a great success!

The Society for Neuroscience (SfN) is a nonprofit membership organization of scientists and physicians who study the brain and nervous system. Since its inception in 1969, the Society has grown from 500 members to over 40,000. Today, SfN is the world’s largest organization of scientists and physicians devoted to advancing understanding of the brain and nervous system. As the only student lead chapter, we are excited to report that this year our virtual meeting attracted over 100 scientists and trainees from our region representing various specialties and disciplines.

Despite our current physical limitations, it was great to connect with friends and colleagues from the neuroscience community. We are already looking forward to next year! Below you will find a list of winners for our abstract and presentation competitions. Congratulations to all on a job well done:

Undergraduate Abstract Winners:sfnwinners

First Place: Tyla Gelman

Second Place: Apollonia Lysandrou

Third Place: Arshia Goyal

Graduate Abstract Winners:

First Place: Amy Alleyne

Second Place: Hugh N Farrior

Third Place: Grant Tays

Postdoc Abstract Winners:

First Place: Sakthivel Ravi

Second Place: Christina Gobin

Third Place: Carly Logan

Undergraduate Presentation Winners:sfnwinners2

First Place: Noa Kroyter

Second Place: Pierce Imperialbobis

Third Place: Victoria Pallares

Graduate Presentation Winners:

First Place: Alyssa Walker

Second Place: Jessica Kraft

Third Place: Grant Tays

Postdoc Presentation Winner:

Christina Gobin