Congratulations Bryan W. Robinson Grant Recipients!

The Bryan W. Robinson endowment grant for neurosciences received a record total of twenty-eight (28) grant applications. This year, the Endowment is awarding financial support for the seven top ranked grant submissions along with three honorable mentions. This year’s grant recipients are listed below in alphabetical order:

  • Anna Fusco, Axonal Degeneration After Cervical Spinal Cord Injury
  •  Phillip Mackie, Investigating enteric neuron-macrophage interactions in Parkinson’s disease
  • Alyssa Mickle, Closed-loop epidural stimulation: respiratory plasticity and neural mechanisms
  • Giavanna Paterno, Elucidating mechanisms underlying tau and A proteinopathies in novel mouse modes
  • Stephen Quintin, The Consequence of Cleavage: Understanding the Role of a Synuclein (terminal Truncation in Neurodegenerative Disease)
  • Ethan Smith, Prion-like seeding and structural changes of tau determined by phosphorylation
  • Sarah Sniffen, Basolateral amygdala support of odor valence learning

Congratulations to our students!